הזר / איימן אגבריה

רגיל

أيمن كامل إغباريه

الغريب

غريبٌ يولدُ في بيتي

يلبسُ ثيابي

ويسبقني إلى طعامي.

يداه نظيفتان.

عيناه معقمتان.

فمه أبيض

مثل حبة إسبرين.

وذاكرته حبل غسيل.

يسرق قمصاني

ويُسقِطُ ظله على حدِّ جسدي.

أقف عارياً

أرقب نصفيه :

شفتاي الداميتان

وﻋﻳناه المليئتان بالطيور المهاجرة.

أخاف من حبنا المشترك

لزهور بلادي والكُتّاب الأجانب.

ويخافني

حين أترك قهوتي

وحدها

حتى تبرد.

أغلق بابي

لأتامل وردة من البلاستيك في غرفة نومي.

ويغلق هو قلبه

كي يؤلمني.

The Stranger   

A stranger is born in my home.

He wears my clothes.

He arrives earlier than I do for dinner.

His hands are clean.

His eyes are sterilized.

His mouth is white.

Like an aspirin.

And his memory

A clothesline.

He steals my shirts

And drops his shadow over the edge of my body.

I stand naked

And see his two halves:

My bleeding lips

And his eyes full of immigrant birds.

I am afraid of our similar love

For my country’s flowers and for foreign writers.

He is afraid

When I leave my coffee

Untouched

Until it grows cold.

I close my door and contemplate

A plastic rose in my bedroom.

And he shuts his heart

In order to hurt me.

(Translated from Arabic by the poet)

הזר

זר נולד בביתי.

הוא לובש את בגדיי,

ומקדים אותי לארוחת הערב.

ידיו נקיות.

עיניו מחוטאות.

פיו לבן

כאספירין

וזכרונו צח

כחבל כבד כבסים.

הוא גונב את חולצותיי,

ומשליך את צילו על קצות גופי.

אני עומד ערום

ומביט בחצאיו:

שפתיי המדממות

ועיניו העמוסות ציפורים נודדות.

אני חושש לחלוק עימו אהבה

לפרחי ארצי ולסופרים זרים.

הוא פוחד

כאשר אני מותיר את כוס הקפה שלי

יתומה

ומתקררת.

אני סוגר את דלתי ומדמיין

ורד פלסטיק בחדר השינה שלי.

הוא

טורק את ליבו

על מנת להכאיב לי.

 

(מאנגלית: ענת לוין)

כתיבת תגובה

